Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I thought this was fabulous, but would love to find recipes directed towards working people who may not have the ability to marinate something for 2 hours prior to cooking. Did it anyway and it was worth the wait. Added a little Hollandaise as I was using it on the Asparagus, I had with the Salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is amazing!! My first time making Salmon at home so I was nervous. I didn't use a food processer. Minced fresh garlic and added fresh dill with olive oil. I also grilled it outside instead of baking it. Great flavor! I am glad I have leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Though sounded delicious we found it had no flavor even after marninating it a little over two hours. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We grilled the salmon instead and it turned out great! We'll make it regularly. It was very tasty. We didn't use the entire amount of garlic either. We used about half a head instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
this is pretty good. if you like garlic, it isnt over kill. i didnt have fresh dill so i used dried. i think i needed to use much more. i wasnt sure how much to put in. this was actually kind of bland, but with more dill it might have been better. will definately try again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I love garlic, but this pushed it too far for me. My husband enjoyed it, and I also think it tasted sortof great, but I wondered what a more subtle version of it would be (this one seems designed for people who don't want to taste anything other than garlic). I'm going to hold on to the recipe, but put 1-2 cloves of garlic on each piece of fish, with maybe a tablespoon of dill. Then I'll see if it is quite as drowning in garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
A lovely yet simple recipe.You cant go wrong with this one. Served it with a spicy couscous, which went down well with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great easy recipe - we did on the BBQ (on some foil). Didn't have fresh dill, but great all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I don't know why, but the garlic paste on top of the salmon was bitter. I just drizzled olive oil into the processor and don't think I used that much. I had to bake mine longer than stated because my salmon was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
simple is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States