Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
FANTASTIC. This is a great simple fresh recipe. As per the usual comment, I added a very small red hot chilli(seeds removed) to the marinade and it gave it a fantastic taste without being to hot and overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very tasty (if you LOVE garlic!) which we do. I only used 1/2 head garlic, it was about 12 cloves, and the whole pkg. of fresh dill just as called for (1 oz). I used fresh gound sea salt, and put some lemon juice and some sprinkles of brown sugar (about 1T. total) on the salmon first. Then I topped it with the dill-garlic paste, and let it sit at room temp about 1 hour. Baked @ 400* for 15-20 monutes. It was great. (I pitty the poor people I have to see tomorrow...garlic breath YIKES!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Added lemon and white wine. Beaufitul flavour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was absolutely terrific-I will definitely make it again. I actually sealed ours in foil to marinate and cooked it that way in the oven. Made it with the Dill Sauce from this site-terrific combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
It was excellent. I used extra garlic because that's what my husband and I like. The salmon turned out great! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chukwu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This salmon turned out decent. I didn't have a food processor so I just mixed everything in a small bowl before rubbing it on. I'll be making this on days when I don't have much time to prepare food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
15 minutes was the perfect amount of time to bake this, but it was stuck to the pan! But it tastes awesome if you are a garlic lover, which I am. Probably should put some foil down next time... ;) Didn't have any fresh dill, so I used dill weed; if you do this, you need to use more than you think otherwise you'll hardly taste it because the garlic will overpower it. But YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
The garlic and dill overpowered the salmon. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
had to add some serious lemon zest but it was overall great! Not a HUGE salmon fan, but enjoyed the spices that perked it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe. I think it would have been much better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States