Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Really tasty and fresh - like it was made at a fancy restaurant! I made it for my new mother-in-law (scary!) and she was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It's was delicious. Even my boyfriend who's not a big fan of fish liked it. I served it with couscous (as someone recommended before), some zucchinis and this dill sauce: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Dill-Sauce/Detail.aspx I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
fabulous!! Thanks for sharing, Syd! I placed my cooked salmon into a scooped honey dew melon. great presentation and a flavorful surprise!!--FooFoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was excellent. I actually used it on flounder because that was the fish I had handy. Also had to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic because I was out. I lined a 9X9 pan with aluminum foil, spread some of the oil/herb mixture in the bottom, placed the fish in the pan and then poured/brushed the rest of the oil/herb mixture on top. After refrigerating it for only 10 min I folded the foil around the fish pieces to create a packet and put this on the grill. It took maybe 5 minutes to cook and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
It was excellent. I used extra garlic because that's what my husband and I like. The salmon turned out great! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chukwu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
It's okay. Not as favorful as I'd have liked it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
easy to make, good flavor, family loved it(for fish they say, not big fans of the fish food). keepin this one in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This can be served with a 9dipping) sauce made from sour cream, dill and a few drops of lemon juice. It calms the fishyness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was Great! Used the recipe for a dinner made especially for my father in law and he loved it. Used a little lemon on the salmon before the rub. It was easy to follow and yummie! Took a little longer in the oven then 15min. Could be my oven? Served Crab cakes before and Asperagas/carrots with dill as a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I thought this was fabulous, but would love to find recipes directed towards working people who may not have the ability to marinate something for 2 hours prior to cooking. Did it anyway and it was worth the wait. Added a little Hollandaise as I was using it on the Asparagus, I had with the Salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States