Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Really tasty and fresh - like it was made at a fancy restaurant! I made it for my new mother-in-law (scary!) and she was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It's was delicious. Even my boyfriend who's not a big fan of fish liked it. I served it with couscous (as someone recommended before), some zucchinis and this dill sauce: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Dill-Sauce/Detail.aspx I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
fabulous!! Thanks for sharing, Syd! I placed my cooked salmon into a scooped honey dew melon. great presentation and a flavorful surprise!!--FooFoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was excellent. I actually used it on flounder because that was the fish I had handy. Also had to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic because I was out. I lined a 9X9 pan with aluminum foil, spread some of the oil/herb mixture in the bottom, placed the fish in the pan and then poured/brushed the rest of the oil/herb mixture on top. After refrigerating it for only 10 min I folded the foil around the fish pieces to create a packet and put this on the grill. It took maybe 5 minutes to cook and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
It was excellent. I used extra garlic because that's what my husband and I like. The salmon turned out great! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chukwu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
It's okay. Not as favorful as I'd have liked it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
easy to make, good flavor, family loved it(for fish they say, not big fans of the fish food). keepin this one in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This can be served with a 9dipping) sauce made from sour cream, dill and a few drops of lemon juice. It calms the fishyness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was Great! Used the recipe for a dinner made especially for my father in law and he loved it. Used a little lemon on the salmon before the rub. It was easy to follow and yummie! Took a little longer in the oven then 15min. Could be my oven? Served Crab cakes before and Asperagas/carrots with dill as a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I thought this was fabulous, but would love to find recipes directed towards working people who may not have the ability to marinate something for 2 hours prior to cooking. Did it anyway and it was worth the wait. Added a little Hollandaise as I was using it on the Asparagus, I had with the Salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States