Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The salmon was pretty good. My wife felt that the garlic was a bit overpowering. It made the whole house smell like San Fransisco's Stinking Rose. If you like garlic, you will like this recipe. I added 5 minutes of cook time, I think this depending on the temperature of the salmon. But it yielded a nice flaky salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
had to add some serious lemon zest but it was overall great! Not a HUGE salmon fan, but enjoyed the spices that perked it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
The garlic and dill overpowered the salmon. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great & easy...everyone loved it. I personalizes it by adding a spoon full of mustard seeds, a few splashes of lemon juice and a teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was a really easy adn fast recipe to follow with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great tast...good enough for company. I added a whole bunch of fresh dill to offset the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Super simple/Delicious. My husband is a very picky eater & he loved this dish from the first bite. 15 - 17 minutes baking time is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very easy and very good. Everyone enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly excepting that my salmon took closer to 23 minutes to cook, but that may be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was absolutely terrific-I will definitely make it again. I actually sealed ours in foil to marinate and cooked it that way in the oven. Made it with the Dill Sauce from this site-terrific combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
15 minutes was the perfect amount of time to bake this, but it was stuck to the pan! But it tastes awesome if you are a garlic lover, which I am. Probably should put some foil down next time... ;) Didn't have any fresh dill, so I used dill weed; if you do this, you need to use more than you think otherwise you'll hardly taste it because the garlic will overpower it. But YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States