Garlic and Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I used bleu cheese instead of Swiss, and multi-grain bread instead of French bread, because I had to use them before they went bad. I did not use low fat ingredients. Scrumptious! You can't get much easier and quicker than this recipe! Love it! I made the cheese spread and prepared the bread ahead of time. I cut the bread into bite size pieces and crusted it in the oven at 200 degrees for one hour. When it was time to serve, I heated the cheese in the microwave and used it as a dip for the bread. The reason I did it this way is because I took it to a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
After cooking, I added a spoon of diced tomatoes/ balsamic vinegar/olive oil and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
this recipe is great for entertaining! i do double the wet ingredients so i can really put a heaping tablespoon full on each slice of toast. also, i usually just buy the cream cheese with chives in it instead of buying a while bunch of green onions since i don't use the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is so good! I did half the recipe because it is just my husband and me. It makes a lot! Make it! It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
soo good! used a long baguette instead of french loaves, and made ahead of time so they were ready to stick in the oven. might try herb and garlic cream cheese next time for a little twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I forgot to add the parsley! I did cut back on the swiss cheese, used onion powder in place of minced onion. This was good for a neutral bread addition to an italian soup.. I prefer some of the other bruschetta recipes on this site made with fresh tomatoes added. If I make this again I will try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have made this receipe a couple of times for gatherings I have had. Everyone has loved it. It is like a glorified cheese bread and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This stuff was GREAT I just reheated a couple of left bites and it's still good! I didn't have any swiss cheese so I just added a 5 Italian blend from Kraft. Left out the parsley and onions too... don't like onions and didn't have parsley. It was so easy. I'll have this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I love this appetizer. I agree, not to put too much of this on the bread. But is is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I made this for a small dinner party last night and they were gone in a flash. I followed the recipe exactly except I did cut the ingredients in half as there were only 6 of us. The only thing I would change is that next time, I would not put the bread/cheese mixture so close to the broiler as the cheese starts to brown, but even though it's heated through, it's not quite melted. Thanks for a great/different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States