Garlic and Brown Sugar Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! We love garlic, so the amount of garlic powder worked great for us. It seemed to grow on everybody. They were rather hesitant at tasting it, then kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Everyone raved over this! I can only give it 4 stars though, b/c the garlic was just way too much, and also, after refrigerating the brown sugar mixture for an hour, it was impossible to spread it on the cheese ball...so I had to warm it up a bit again, to spread it on...This was a great combo of flavors, and I will def be making this again (w/ less garlic powder, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
"I could eat this until I die." That direct quote from of the guys I served this to pretty much sums up our feelings about this cheese ball. It works; it really works. It sounds strange, I get it, but step outside your comfort zone and give this a whirl; you won't be disappointed! This WILL become a staple on our entertaining snack menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this last night and it was a hit! I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years now and has been a hit wherever I take it. I don't put in quite as much garlic, only a few shakes, and only a few drops of worcestershire sauce as well. Chopped walnuts are okay instead of pecans. My recipes also calls for 1 tsp of prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is seriously SOO good! I could not stop eating it. I am definitely going to be using this around the holidays! I didn't have the Pecans on hand, and it was great without them but I an imagine how it would be even better with them. Toasting the pecans might be a an added touch. Thank you so much for this recipe I am OBSESSED! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was an excellent cheese ball. Big hit with the family. Have already made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
If people say what an odd combination, they are right. Still somehow it works. Folks either liked it a lot or thought it was "different, but tasty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Based on previous reviews, I used fresh minced garlic and only used one small clove. I also used only 1/2 tsp. worcestershire in the topping. I served this in mini parmesan cups, as a base for an appetizer with shredded roasted pork. Layered the cream cheese mixture, pork, topping. It was really good, but be sure to reduce the amount of garlic if you make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is an amazing new flavor. Plan this to be among other dishes at a party, a bit strong for eating more than a few bites. Idea for easier prep: Spread cream cheese and garlic mixture on a plate and once the "sauce" has thickened spread over cream cheese. If you choose to do this think about using a dish with a rim so it can be covered with plastic wrap (otherwise as I learned the wrap stuck to the topping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States