Garlic and Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was great. I'll never buy a store brand again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Leon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this! Had with a simple salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, and celery. Did not make any changes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This vinaigrette was delicious! I loved the balsamic vinager in it! and the basil gave it a very fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great if you LOVE a strong garlic and basil flavor. Only takes a small amount on the salad because of the strong flavor too. No store brand compares to the freshness of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT salad dressing, but it IS very thick. As I was pouring it into a 'Good Seasons' bottle, I took a cue from that tried and true recipe and added a bit of water. Just 2T was enough to make it smoother, but still hearty enough to cling to the greens. I look forward to trying it on pasta. Also, taste before salting. I opted to completely leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
DELISH!! Perfect with a big Italian salad. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was fabulous. I had a ton of leftover basil, so I doubled this recipe and I added a handful of arugula as well. I dumped all of the ingredients in my food processor, rather than a blender. I have tossed this dressing with pasta and quinoa for quick salads. I'm sure I will continue to make this/versions of this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Incredible fresh flavor, but I do grow my own basil. I used that, sea salt and fresh cracked pepper corns. I found it is awesome on chicken too, especially if you add two tablespoons each of minced onion and red sweet pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great recipe! Didn't adjust a thing. I can't wait till lunch tomorrow!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this with homegrown basil and it was excellent. Both my husband and I loved it! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States