Garlic and Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This vinaigrette was delicious! I loved the balsamic vinager in it! and the basil gave it a very fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this! Had with a simple salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, and celery. Did not make any changes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was fabulous. I had a ton of leftover basil, so I doubled this recipe and I added a handful of arugula as well. I dumped all of the ingredients in my food processor, rather than a blender. I have tossed this dressing with pasta and quinoa for quick salads. I'm sure I will continue to make this/versions of this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was great. I'll never buy a store brand again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great if you LOVE a strong garlic and basil flavor. Only takes a small amount on the salad because of the strong flavor too. No store brand compares to the freshness of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great recipe! Didn't adjust a thing. I can't wait till lunch tomorrow!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT salad dressing, but it IS very thick. As I was pouring it into a 'Good Seasons' bottle, I took a cue from that tried and true recipe and added a bit of water. Just 2T was enough to make it smoother, but still hearty enough to cling to the greens. I look forward to trying it on pasta. Also, taste before salting. I opted to completely leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this with homegrown basil and it was excellent. Both my husband and I loved it! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
DELISH!! Perfect with a big Italian salad. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Incredible fresh flavor, but I do grow my own basil. I used that, sea salt and fresh cracked pepper corns. I found it is awesome on chicken too, especially if you add two tablespoons each of minced onion and red sweet pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States