Garlic and Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This vinaigrette was delicious! I loved the balsamic vinager in it! and the basil gave it a very fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was great. I'll never buy a store brand again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this! Had with a simple salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, and celery. Did not make any changes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great if you LOVE a strong garlic and basil flavor. Only takes a small amount on the salad because of the strong flavor too. No store brand compares to the freshness of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great recipe! Didn't adjust a thing. I can't wait till lunch tomorrow!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good, I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, to cut the vinegar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidij

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Almost a pesto dressing. My husband loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Okay I really hate to give a recipe a bad review espically if we just didn't care for the "outcome" of a recipe. This dressing is very thick, and very strong. It really over powers the flavors of the salad. Not what I expected from a vinaigrette. But with that being said I am going to give it a higher rating because it is awesome on grilled chicken and pasta. I didn't want to throw it away so I mixed it in with some left over pasta, grilled chicken, and parmeasean cheese. It tasted almost like pesto but lower in calories and fat. So give it a try on your pasta and skip in it as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT salad dressing, but it IS very thick. As I was pouring it into a 'Good Seasons' bottle, I took a cue from that tried and true recipe and added a bit of water. Just 2T was enough to make it smoother, but still hearty enough to cling to the greens. I look forward to trying it on pasta. Also, taste before salting. I opted to completely leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this with homegrown basil and it was excellent. Both my husband and I loved it! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States