Garlic and Basil Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I always prepare a new recipe as written the first time. I have to say I think 60 mins in that hot of an oven is too long. Removing the foil for 10 min was not enough to brown the skin, so the chicken was overcooked and pale. Next time I will shorten the total cooking time and remove the foil sooner or perhaps put the chicken under the broiler for a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Too many onions for me and didn't have a good flavor for some reason. I used fresh basil and crushed dried rosemary. Next time I would rub the spices into the chicken. I used boneless skinless thighs and a few breasts. I used convection oven, converting to 350 degrees. They would have taken about 45-50 minutes. Admittedly I probably cooked them about 10 min too long because I thought they were not done, but they were not dried out. Husband liked them because of all the onions but the rest of the family didn't eat as much as usual because they were just so-so. I will not make this again. Also they didn't really brown. I'd advise removing the foil for the last 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! Used fresh herbs and trimmed the thighs of all fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. The carrots were great! Chicken could have used a little more flavor, but I did only use dried herbs because that's what I had on hand. If I make this again, I will also use more thighs. Six barely fed myself, my husband, and my two toddlers, and I also had rice as a side. I used boneless skinless thighs so I only cooked them for 50 minutes, and they were moist and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Quick, easy and very tasty. We doubled the garlic and onion because that's just the type of family we are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danusia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Added some fresh green beans I had in fridge. Will make again for sure. Served with a side of Farro. Excellent, would not hesitate to serve as company meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was a nice and different way to cook up chicken thighs. Honestly, we don't love the thighs, but like to switch up our chicken a bit. This was pretty easy and I would make again. Not an absolute favorite, but something good and different. It does take awhile to cook to give yourself time for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Unbelievably delicious! I always have a hard timebwith chicken and this turns out so good! Thanks for the recipe. I added a rub my husband made and let the chicken marinade in it for 3 hours with the basil and wow it made this dish great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used boneless, skinless thighs. I did not have fresh herbs so sprinked on dry herbs and these thighs had a lot of taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States