Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This pizza tasted really good for the first time that I made it with a good cheesy texture and delicious artichokes that make it worthwhile eating for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is delicious! I put way more garlic on it than this calls for. I get the garlic pre-roasted from my grocery store's olive bar, that way there is no fuss, no muss. If I don't have those handy, I roast a whole garlic - cut the tops off and put a bit of olive oil over it and roast for about 40 minutes. Perfect for a lot of different dishes. On this recipe, I use the Boboli ready-made crust and it's perfect. The whole thing from start to finish takes about 15-20 minutes. I also add some fresh (dried would work as well) basil. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made two of these, by cutting the recipe in half and making two medium thin-crust pizzas. One as written and one with the garlic in a white sauce that I came up with on my own that was similar to one I'd had from Garlic Jim's. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site. To tell you the truth, I liked the white sauce better, as did my family. Could just be personal taste. I thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Did not find the artichoke and garlic were happy together and did not taste very well so this recipe bombed for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I usually love all of these ingredients, but when combined together here it was just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Buchanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My husband made this and thought it turned out well. He also included shredded chicken on the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make with good flavours. My husband who doesn't like artichokes tried it and had seconds! I could see using this as an appetizer by substituting mini pitas for the pizza crust. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xmas1239
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so delicious! It was my first time trying artichokes, and the only thing I changed was that I added a can of mushrooms, which made it even better in my opinion. My family said there should have been more artichokes on it, and I agree. Regardless, this was quick, easy, and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmas1239

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good! Could definately add onions and peppers and make it a great veggie pizza. Or add chicken and an alfredo sauce for a twist! Loved this recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Nice flavor using 2 huge garlics! Would have been better if the crust was better. Used a Mia precooked crust. Will never buy one again. They are like eating cardboard covered with pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States