Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Loved the garlic & artichoke combination! Used a whole-wheat flour & guiness breadmaker dough, and mozarella & goat-cheese for the cheeses. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
We liked the flavor of this but I had problems with sticking. I used Trader Joe's ready made fresh crust as a timesaver. Also added some cooked Italian sausage. It was a little bit liquidy but that was because I used fresh mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My kids even loved this pizza! This is an excellent pizza to make for guests. It looks absolutely exquisite and is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIBERRI77
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
We thought this was good, but seemed to be lacking something. Maybe adding chicken, as one reviewer suggested, would help. We use our own pizza crust recipe, so we altered it a little according to how we always cook pizza. I put the sauce, tomatoes and artichokes first. We cook it for about 15 minutes then add the cheese and cook for about 10 more minutes. This keeps the cheese from burning. Next time I wouldn't bother with cooking the artichoke liquid with the garlic. I used pre-chopped garlic and would just add both of them to the pizza. I didn't see much value in cooking the garlic in the artichoke liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Easy to make and good, but if you like a more salty flavor, use pepperoni or salt the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Made this pizza with a homemade, whole grain crust, 2 extra tomatoes, and a mix of cheddar and mozzerella cheese. 450F is too hot for this length of time so I turned it down to 400F after the first 10 minutes. It took about an extra 10-15 minutes to cook, make sure the crust is browning on the bottom. My oven temperature is correct, you can check it easily with an oven thermometer. My meat loving husband wasn't expecting to like it but he's already asked for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Great pizza!! I used A. Rider's pizza crust and the triple mushroom sauce. My brother who only eats Papa John's pizza even approved!! Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My husband and I made this pizza last night. We always use the Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe from this site. This pizza was delicious! We didn't add as much cheese as it called for, but it was absolutely gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This is an awesome pizza, but I agree with others that 1 pound is too much cheese. I also had to cook the artichoke liquid much longer than the recipe said for it to cook down. I added grilled chicken and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
was ok. was looking for a bit more flavor. my husband liked it, it was ok to me - my kids didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States