Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This pizza tasted really good for the first time that I made it with a good cheesy texture and delicious artichokes that make it worthwhile eating for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is delicious! I put way more garlic on it than this calls for. I get the garlic pre-roasted from my grocery store's olive bar, that way there is no fuss, no muss. If I don't have those handy, I roast a whole garlic - cut the tops off and put a bit of olive oil over it and roast for about 40 minutes. Perfect for a lot of different dishes. On this recipe, I use the Boboli ready-made crust and it's perfect. The whole thing from start to finish takes about 15-20 minutes. I also add some fresh (dried would work as well) basil. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made two of these, by cutting the recipe in half and making two medium thin-crust pizzas. One as written and one with the garlic in a white sauce that I came up with on my own that was similar to one I'd had from Garlic Jim's. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site. To tell you the truth, I liked the white sauce better, as did my family. Could just be personal taste. I thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Did not find the artichoke and garlic were happy together and did not taste very well so this recipe bombed for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I usually love all of these ingredients, but when combined together here it was just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My husband made this and thought it turned out well. He also included shredded chicken on the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make with good flavours. My husband who doesn't like artichokes tried it and had seconds! I could see using this as an appetizer by substituting mini pitas for the pizza crust. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xmas1239
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so delicious! It was my first time trying artichokes, and the only thing I changed was that I added a can of mushrooms, which made it even better in my opinion. My family said there should have been more artichokes on it, and I agree. Regardless, this was quick, easy, and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmas1239

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good! Could definately add onions and peppers and make it a great veggie pizza. Or add chicken and an alfredo sauce for a twist! Loved this recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Nice flavor using 2 huge garlics! Would have been better if the crust was better. Used a Mia precooked crust. Will never buy one again. They are like eating cardboard covered with pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States