Garlic Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe with excellent flavor! I made it for dinner tonight, and most certainly will make it again. Even though I am a lemonholic, I will reduce the lemon next time....just a tad overwhelming for my taste. But otherwise...superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very nice! The sauce made enough for several servings, as several reviewers have mentioned. I served by layering a 13 x 9 dish with pasta, putting the chicken on top of that and pouring the sauce over all with parsley as a garnish. Simple to prep, complex in flavor and liked by my family = a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
For such an easy easy dinner, it was delicious. It's nice also to be able to make a meal for one. Rarely do you see "serving size - 1" I had with fresh steamed vegetables and it was great. Thanks so much for sharing. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very easy for how delicious it is. Followed other reviewers comments. Used 2 chicken breasts, added 1/2 t salt and pepper and garlic powder to flour. I also used 1/2 cooking wine, 1/2 chicken broth, and canned mushroom slices since I had no fresh ones on hand. Very delicious on whole wheat angel hair pasta. My 3 kids under age 6 gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I actually used 1 cup of wine and 1/2 cup of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was really surprised at how bad this was. Way too much lemon -- it didn't taste good at all. I made it as written and will not be making it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Liked the buttery smoothness of the sauce but it was just a little too much lemon. May make again with a little less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for 4 servings instead of just one, and after reading other reviews (in regards to increasing the yield) I went ahead and decreased the lemon from 2 squeezed lemons to just 1, and the wine from 6 cups to just 4 cups, and only about 6-8 oz sliced mushrooms. It turned out so delicious and yummy I'm definitely going to make this again. It was easy to make, but also complex tasting - that combination is always nice. As other reviewers said, it takes longer to reduce the liquid, about 25-30 minutes for me. It did remind me of Chicken Picatta but I liked it a lot better because it tasted more appropriate for chicken, whereas the Picatta sauce seems more appropriate for fish to me. This would be a great recipe for when guests come, as it doesn't require much prep or time but is somewhat fancy & delicious to be able to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States