Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe once before, and brought it over to friends who had just had a baby. Hubby and I had it for dinner that night too- we loved it! And our friends said it was by far the best roast they have had. I didn't save it then, but bought a top sirloin on the weekend, and luckily I found it again, and it is cooking in the crockpot as we speak. I didn't change a thing. We love garlic, so we add a couple more cloves. I serve it with roasted mini red potatoes and green beans w/almonds. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I am not much of a roast person, but for being roast it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Even my roast-loving husband wasn't too keen on this recipe. I cooked it on high for 6 hours. Even added an extra cup of red wine based on other reviews. My slow cooker is typically reliable...but the carrots and potatoes were hard. We had to cook them in a separate pot before we could eat them. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was very good but very salty. And I just realized I forgot the bay leaf! That's so unlike me! I'll make again but will find a way to reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So yummy and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
WOW!!! The first time I made this I made it as the recipe states and it was great. The next time I made it I didn't have potatoes to put in right away so I put everything else in. I let it cook just as stated above but made mashed potatoes and let me tell you that roast was to die for. It's very juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing! Out of all my pot roasts, this is my number 1! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The recipe was easy and the flavor boring. It was just an okay roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made it for the first time and when I went to add the peppers in the last half hour, I tasted the gravy and was a little disappointed with the bland flavor so I scooped out a few cups of the liquid, added a tablespoon of wercheshire sauce and poured it back over the pot roast and vegetables. It also begged me for a handful of mushrooms so I complied. It was fantastic! Thanks dontcookmuch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We enjoyed the flavor very much...and it was quick and easy to assemble. I didn't have any green pepper, so we just skipped that part. The left over broth went into the freezer for a beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States