Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
My husband loved this recipe! We will eat it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
My family loved it! It made for an excellent, complete Sunday dinner. I didn't use green peppers as my kids are not fans. I think next time I will add green beans for an extra veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
YUMMY! I am a BIG critic of what I cook and I must say this is the best pot roast I've ever cooked!! This is full of flavor and very moist! Thank you, I will be passing this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This makes the best pot roast! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I have tried cooking pot roasts in a slow cooker before and there was either not enough liquid or the vegetables were too hard. This was perfect. I did use Chuck pot roast instead and didn't add the green peppers because of a little one. DH Loved this meal, next time I will add the peppers. The meat was tender just used a fork to serve! Keeping this to use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Spectacular! I like to add a can of cream of mushroom soup (no water added) to the crock right at the beginning. Later thicken with a flour or corn starch mixture and add a little gravy magic for flavor. Makes a delicious gravy. For those who are saying the meat was tough... use a quality pot roast cut and make sure you let the meat cook the entire time stated. You cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This will be my only slow cooker pot roast from now on. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I was so impressed with this recipe. My husband absolutely cannot stand roasts but he loved this so much he is going to let me make it again. That is a first. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Mmmm. Delicious. I was skeptical about adding the green pepper, but my husband and I thought they made the meal! The only change I'll make next time is cutting back on the salt and/or use low sodium beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I thought it was great for a roast. It had more flavor than any other roast I've had. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States