Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great flavor. Only had potatoes & carrots on hand for veggies. Hubby is usually picky about roast's flavor and he said it was thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I substituted Cajan seasoning for paprika and it was loved by my son and wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Just made this today, it was great, only thing I did was add fresh mushrooms when I added the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was wonderful...I let the roast cook in my crockpot for about 6 hours on high then added the veggies and cooked on low for another hour or so. I did thicken the sauce a little so it was more gravy-like. The garlic really makes a difference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great recipe. Very flavorful. Like a few of the reviewers suggested, thickened the gravy with some corn starch and added a little kitchenbouquet for color and flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
OMG. AMAZING!!! I used a larger pot roast, with more garlic inside ( the garlic is very important ) ... Cook it for allll the time specified. Very JUICY and VERY TENDER. I made a gravy out of the juices in the crock pot. And made toasted swiss roast sandwiches under the broiler the next day with the leftovers. ABSOLUTELY the best roast I've ever had and please believe I EAT .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! I added a packet of onion soup mix instead of the buillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Sorry to say, despite following every step to the letter, I found this to be a bit on the bland side. Maybe it was just me, but I expected and usually enjoy a much stronger flavor in pot roast. I'm also surprised it didn't include celery. I will add that next time if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was a very easy and satisfying meal. I substituted green beans for the potatoes, since I am trying to lower my carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States