Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great recipe. Very flavorful. Like a few of the reviewers suggested, thickened the gravy with some corn starch and added a little kitchenbouquet for color and flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
OMG. AMAZING!!! I used a larger pot roast, with more garlic inside ( the garlic is very important ) ... Cook it for allll the time specified. Very JUICY and VERY TENDER. I made a gravy out of the juices in the crock pot. And made toasted swiss roast sandwiches under the broiler the next day with the leftovers. ABSOLUTELY the best roast I've ever had and please believe I EAT .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! I added a packet of onion soup mix instead of the buillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Sorry to say, despite following every step to the letter, I found this to be a bit on the bland side. Maybe it was just me, but I expected and usually enjoy a much stronger flavor in pot roast. I'm also surprised it didn't include celery. I will add that next time if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was a very easy and satisfying meal. I substituted green beans for the potatoes, since I am trying to lower my carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow! This was just fantastic. I did add some celery and used fresh thyme and rosemary instead of the paprika because I had it on hand. I subbed 1 cup water with the three bullion cubes and then added 3/4 c red wine. I did thicken the broth a bit with some cornstarch. Cooked it on low for about 10 hours because I had to start it early. Now I've shredded what was left and poured the remaining au jus over the shreds so we've got sandwiches one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe was simple to follow and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was excellent! The best pot roast I have ever had. The garlic really gives it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States