Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great taste...decided to make this in the oven instead as I only had a 2 pound sirloin tip roast. Omited the green peppers(had none). Cooked in the oven covered at 325F for 3 hours.Uncovered for the last 30 min and basted it occaisionally. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great ! Easy ! Added, mushrooms with green peppers the last 30 min. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcalob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was alright. Wasn't packed full of flavour or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! My normally picky husband had three servings! The only change I made was using beer instead of water (white beer). Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My kids liked it, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent! we omitted the green pepper and added some chili powder and it turned out amazing! the gravy that came out was terrific and the potatoes and roast were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yummy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I love crock pot recipes because they are so easy. This was no exception. Toss everything in and in 8 hours we had a great meal. My only concern was with the bouillon cubes, was not sure if they should be tossed in whole or disolved in the water. To be on the safe side I heated the water and disolved the cubes before adding them to the pot. I was also worried this might make the meal too salty but it was not. I am not much of a cook so I followed the recipe; except did not have green peppers so I left that out and I only had minced garlic so used that instead of the cloves. Cooked it on low for 8 hours and the meat was so tender it fell apart while I was trying to get it out of the pot. This recipe is a keeper! Next time I might try others suggestions to add cream of mushroom soup or make gravy out of the broth/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orwell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was ok. I prefer a bolder flavor so to me it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catrinia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We loved this (minus the green peppers)! Next time I'll add even more garlic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States