Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe once before, and brought it over to friends who had just had a baby. Hubby and I had it for dinner that night too- we loved it! And our friends said it was by far the best roast they have had. I didn't save it then, but bought a top sirloin on the weekend, and luckily I found it again, and it is cooking in the crockpot as we speak. I didn't change a thing. We love garlic, so we add a couple more cloves. I serve it with roasted mini red potatoes and green beans w/almonds. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I am not much of a roast person, but for being roast it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Even my roast-loving husband wasn't too keen on this recipe. I cooked it on high for 6 hours. Even added an extra cup of red wine based on other reviews. My slow cooker is typically reliable...but the carrots and potatoes were hard. We had to cook them in a separate pot before we could eat them. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was very good but very salty. And I just realized I forgot the bay leaf! That's so unlike me! I'll make again but will find a way to reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So yummy and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
WOW!!! The first time I made this I made it as the recipe states and it was great. The next time I made it I didn't have potatoes to put in right away so I put everything else in. I let it cook just as stated above but made mashed potatoes and let me tell you that roast was to die for. It's very juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing! Out of all my pot roasts, this is my number 1! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The recipe was easy and the flavor boring. It was just an okay roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made it for the first time and when I went to add the peppers in the last half hour, I tasted the gravy and was a little disappointed with the bland flavor so I scooped out a few cups of the liquid, added a tablespoon of wercheshire sauce and poured it back over the pot roast and vegetables. It also begged me for a handful of mushrooms so I complied. It was fantastic! Thanks dontcookmuch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We enjoyed the flavor very much...and it was quick and easy to assemble. I didn't have any green pepper, so we just skipped that part. The left over broth went into the freezer for a beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States