Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My husband loved this! I thought it was ok, but I'm not a big roast fan and I really made it for him. He was one happy camper after eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe turned out quite tasty! My pot roasts are usually missing flavor and turn out a little bland but this one turned out wonderful. I still think it needed extra salt but overall, very good and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was good, but mine got dry. I'm not sure why. I actually used 2 cans of beef broth to cover everything - no water or cubes. I do think if I would have minced the garlic, as others suggested, that it would have tasted better. Tip for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was an okay meal. I followed the recipe pretty much. Next time I think I may add a splach of wine with the water to add a bit more flavor. Won't be one of our favorites, but is something I will try again. Maybe with some small changes I will add it to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a family favorite. Not for the non-garlic lover. The good thing is everyone enjoys this so much, everyone's breath will smell like garlic as much as yours. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a very good versatile recipe! I really enjoyed it. It's very flavorful and tender. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was good, the meat was so tender that we were able to use leftovers for great sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
As another reviewer suggested subbed beer for water. Also, I prefer red peppers to green. I roasted this dish in the oven as follows: Placed veggies in roasting pan; pour broth mixture over veggies. Rub meat with plenty of garlic, salt, pepper & paprika. Place meat directly on top of veggies. Meat should not rest in liquid. (Another option, place beef in another pan along side of veggies/broth.) Roast in an open pan until meat thermo. reads 150*, usually 45 to 60 minutes. Remove meat only to platter; cover with foil to "rest" 10 min. until internal temp. reaches medium at 155*. Return veggies to oven with increased temp. to 425* with red pepper added at this time. Bake until veggies are tender & lightly browned, approx. 20 min. Be careful not to dry out the veggies, esp. the potatoes. It may take a bit of experimenting to get them to your desired doneness. Meat is best sliced thin across the grain. It is tender & flavorful if not overcooked. Serve with sauce spooned over slice beef & veggies. Makes a great leftover beef sandwich the next day. I have been known to warm leftover beef in bar-b-que sauce for sandwiches the following day. Cook once but eat twice as a different meal is my favorite way to cook! Highly recommend this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
my first roast in the slow cooker turned out fine, everyone enjoyed. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! Really great. I did not use a Sirloin roast since I cook for only 2, I just used a rump roast, but it worked great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTISHDUFFY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States