Garlic Top Sirloin Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I FIXED THIS FOR MY MOTHER WHO IS VERY HARD TO PLEASE AND SHE JUSTED RAVED HOW GOOD IT WAS, SHE EVEN CAME BACK FOR SECONDS. IN FACT THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THIS ONE. THANKS SO MUCH WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN SOON....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is great! I used a chuck roast because it was cheaper, and a full cup of beer (Blue Moon) in place of the beef broth and left out the green peppers. Delicious! My husband asked for it again this week already, and we haven't even finished the left overs yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The recipe was SO GOOD! The meat was falling apart and so tender! I didn't add the green peppers and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used all broth instead of water and it was awesome. It was my first pot roast and I won't be looking for another recipe. I forgot to put the green pepper in and it really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great flavor. Only had potatoes & carrots on hand for veggies. Hubby is usually picky about roast's flavor and he said it was thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I substituted Cajan seasoning for paprika and it was loved by my son and wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Just made this today, it was great, only thing I did was add fresh mushrooms when I added the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was wonderful...I let the roast cook in my crockpot for about 6 hours on high then added the veggies and cooked on low for another hour or so. I did thicken the sauce a little so it was more gravy-like. The garlic really makes a difference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States