Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super Yum! I didn't have the rice vinegar or the sesame oil, but did fine without it. Substituted regular vinegar and a little olive oil. Kids loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love edamame and this recipe was a nice change for the same way I always make. Instead of terriyake sauce I used reduced sodium soy sauce and halved the amount to cut even more sodium. I also used Splenda instead of brown sugar and once it was ready I realized I was out of sesame seeds. This can be a healthy recipe if you are careful with the amount of sodium. Also great source of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We really liked this! I doubled the sauce, and used more garlic and used low sodium soy sauce instead of the teriyaki, and I didn't have any rice vinegar on hand so I used 1/2 the amount of red wine vinegar instead. Next time I'm going to shell the edamame first. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not make this, but had it at party. I was told this was the recipe. My brother in law sucked them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I did not have the rice vinegar so I just used a dash of red wine vinegar instead and I also use the already shelled frozen edamame (not in the pod).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made this per the recipe and served with rice and baked Salmon...even my 20 month old ate it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Got some frozen edamame beans from a friend who was clearing her freezer. Had never made anything with edamame beans before so didnt know what to expect, but this turned out really nice. I used soya sauce and regular vinegar instead and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I overdid the garlic -- my partner LOVED it and I only liked it a lot. Didn't have teriyaki sauce, so added little soy sauce instead. Great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great why to enjoy Edamame. I've been using it for a while and I'll sub just (low salt) soy sauce for the teriyaki sauce and add some cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States