Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was very good! I added extra garlic, teriyaki, and brown sugar to the mixture and it was yummy! I served the Edamame with Basmati White Rice and Pork Tenderloin marinated in Teriyaki and Brown Sugar. The rice was also very good when I drizzled the edamame sauce over it! Great Recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This one was pretty good. I did it slightly differently: To the sauce I added an additional tablespoon of cornstarch, mirin and soy sauce. I also sauteed the edamame and garlic in a bit of olive oil for a few minutes, instead of water. Tasted good, thanks for a different way to eat edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good and fairly simple, too. The teriyaki sauce I bought had sesame seeds in it, so that made this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made this per the recipe and served with rice and baked Salmon...even my 20 month old ate it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very Tasty and a nice change from plain. I have been searching for new things to do with the edamame. This was a really nice choice. I actually cooked the beans in water and garlic as instructed, but when it came time to toss in the sauce ingredients. I doubled that and also tossed 3 julienned checken breasts at the same time. It took a little longer to reduce down to a glaze, but gave us a meal when served over steamed rice. My hubby must have meat to feel like he had dinner and this was a winner with him, my teen and myself. Made great leftovers as fried rice the next day too. Thanks for the super idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Got some frozen edamame beans from a friend who was clearing her freezer. Had never made anything with edamame beans before so didnt know what to expect, but this turned out really nice. I used soya sauce and regular vinegar instead and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super Yum! I didn't have the rice vinegar or the sesame oil, but did fine without it. Substituted regular vinegar and a little olive oil. Kids loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to eat as a snack (refrigerate and munch on later). I didn't use the whole beans in the pod as the one picture showed, but the unpodded beans. The sauce was a bit runny so we had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. The sauce was a bit overpowering for the beans, but overall it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I overdid the garlic -- my partner LOVED it and I only liked it a lot. Didn't have teriyaki sauce, so added little soy sauce instead. Great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States