Garlic Stuffed Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
The only thing I did differently was use the slow cooker. I did not add any water, it was superb....Note...You do not have to add liquids to a slow cooker. I make baked potatoes that I cook all day in the cooker and never add a drop of liquid. They are the best baked potatoes ever..Back to this recipe...I love all that garlice. This was all I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was full of flavor and VERY EASY to make. However, we found it to be too salty. In the future I think I would add beef broth (I would pick low sodium) like another reviewer did, in order to cut down the concentration of the dry soup mix. Or, you can cut back on the amount of dry soup mix you put in. Either way, I certainly will be making this again! I just need to tweak it a little to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Also great done in the slow cooker on low for 8-9 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was certainly a tasty recipe, however, I think next time I would use a less tender cut of meat such as rump or chuck. Indeed the sirloin roast fell apart, but I am not fond of the stringy texture it had. I like to slice my pot roast, not peel it! This would be better for a cheaper cut of meat. I also browned my roast first and added small potatoes, onion, and some whole fresh mushrooms to the baking bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I didn't trim the fat because there was not that much plus the fat adds flavor, used 2 cans of soup because knew from experience it would be too salty. If using one can of soup only use 1/2 of the dry soup mix. Loved the strong garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Really good garlic flavor. We loved that part. I'll probably use my usual herb rub next time with garlic stuffed in it. The gravy was too salty. I should have listened to others and used less onion soup mix. We ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I put the roast in the crock pot all day instead of the oven. The family liked it, but felt there was too much garlic. Next time I will only use half of the called for garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
We love this roast! I've cooked it in the crock and in the oven. It always comes out delicious. I throw carrots and potatoes into the pot. The gravy is perfect and the meat falls apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Wow this recipe is wonderful and filling, my husband was in awe. I used a 1 1/2 lb chuck roast and only 4 garlic cloves sliced in half and slow cooked for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Wow, it is very rare that I come across a recipe that my husband, myself and all three kids love but this is one! I cooked it on low in the crockpot all day while at work. It makes a delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States