Garlic Stuffed Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Used this recipe with a venison roast and it came out delicious and tender!!! Will be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was so flavorful!! I used my slow cooker instead and cooked potatoes, carrots, onion and celery with it. It was sooo good and the smell as it was cooking was mmm,mmm good too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Too salty. Too garlic-y..too something too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I didn't trim the fat because there was not that much plus the fat adds flavor, used 2 cans of soup because knew from experience it would be too salty. If using one can of soup only use 1/2 of the dry soup mix. Loved the strong garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Really good garlic flavor. We loved that part. I'll probably use my usual herb rub next time with garlic stuffed in it. The gravy was too salty. I should have listened to others and used less onion soup mix. We ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
We love this roast! I've cooked it in the crock and in the oven. It always comes out delicious. I throw carrots and potatoes into the pot. The gravy is perfect and the meat falls apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Not something I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
The only thing I did differently was use the slow cooker. I did not add any water, it was superb....Note...You do not have to add liquids to a slow cooker. I make baked potatoes that I cook all day in the cooker and never add a drop of liquid. They are the best baked potatoes ever..Back to this recipe...I love all that garlice. This was all I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I've made this for years w/ only a little dry onion soup mix. Try leaving out the dry onion soup mix or cut back if it's to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was just your average roast. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it, but it just wasn't anything special. I added a can of water and made it in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. It was definitely easy to make, though, and that may bring me to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States