Garlic Steak with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Garlic Lover? You will love this! I used the leftover garlic olive oil for grilled potatoes, some garlic bread, grilled romaine salad and grilled asparagus. It was a garlic lovers dream! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
If you love garlic, then you'll absolutely adore this recipe! I marinated the steaks overnight and while there's nothing quite like a grilled steak the combination of the balsamic vinegar along with the oil-roasted garlic put this classic over the top! This definitely did put a smile on my face as well as my husband's. Thanks for yet another fabulous recipe Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I marinated the steaks for only 5 hours and had more than 2 ounces of steak in each batch of marinade, but the garlic flavor still came through on the steaks. It was subtle, but definite. Instead of whole cloves I minced the roasted garlic to make a garlic oil sauce. The garlic and balsamic vinegar was awesome. Everyone loved this meal! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arrowood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent, I used precleaned garlic cloves after 45 min on low mine were still not soft so put all in a metal casserole dish covered w/foil and put in 350 oven w/the sweet potatoes. For marinade covered steaks lightly both sides w/ worchestershire, then some garlic marinade and sprinkled w/Montreal seasoning. Put all in a Pyrex dish, covered and turned a couple times for 2 hours. Grilled to perfection and the soft sweet garlic spread over the top was mouth watering. Will make a nice steak sandwich today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tasted so good , I'll be making this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I marinated the 2 rib eyes in ingredients for 3-4 days, then cooked them on the charcoal grill, until medium rare, and they came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysterychef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn_im
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made tonight for Father's Day. Followed the exact recipe and family absolutely loved it! My family couldn't stop eating the delicious steaks. As Chef John suggested, I let my hubby do the grilling! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this tonight and it was awesome! Chef John hit another home run with this recipe. I only marinated the steaks for 6 hours and cooked them to med-rare. I served them with "Herb's Popular Baked Beans" (a recipe that I had submitted to this site). Try the "Herb's Popular Baked Beans" recipe. I guarantee you that won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Huge hit with the family. Everyone loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States