Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Really good spread. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese, and margarine. I also used a little onion poweder rather than the onions. Used fresh basil & fresh oregeno. Delish on sliced sourdough bread & broiled. I used the Fast & Friendly Meatball recipe from this site to make Meatball sandwiches with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a good spread. It tastes like Philadelphia Chive and Onion spread. I prefer a more buttery garlic spread, so I'll probably stick to my other recipe, but this is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
LOVE this stuff!! My sister made this and brought to our Christmas buffet - we loved it! It has a very strong garlic taste, which we personally love. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
mmmmmmm, tasty. I only used half of the cream cheese which was adequate. Great!!! tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyShoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I doubled the garlic and added shredded mozzarella to decrease the overpowering flavor of the butter. With these modifications, this was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Great! Definitely let the spread sit for the 1 to 3 hours - I made it up and used it right away and didn't really get the full flavor till we heated up leftovers the next day. Husband & Grandma thought it was great and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
AWESOME. Everybody wowed on it, people on diet, people who didn´t like cream cheese or garlic...it was a mayor hit and I was asked to make some more as a midnight snack!!! You will get the best compliment ever with this recipe! and is so easy to make, trust me you are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! I do not put any onion in but I use 2 sticks of butter and 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cloves of garlic with parsley and a pinch of salt I put this on top of thin sliced baguette bread then I put a slice cuccumber with this and also smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I loved this spread sooo much! It was amazing on warm soft garlic bread. I added a little extra garlic and chopped the onion extra fine, but the recipe was quick and simple! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States