Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used this recipe for "Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups." The only modification I did was to add some garlic powder. Really tasty with the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Was a little to much cream cheese for my original purpose, BUT I have found that this misxtures keeps excellently in the fridge and is a wonderful addition to alot of other sauces and marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was so good!! It reminds me of a spread that a local restaurant used to serve with their Italian bread years ago. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried Italian seasoning instead. Next time, I will definitely use the fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is so good. The only thing I did different was add an extra clove of garlic. Next time I may add spring onions instead. Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
THIS is to die for!!!! We just add LOTS more garlic, since we LOVE garlic flavors...but this recipe is the "BEST"!!! CKBK, you did REAL Good here with this recipe!!! I rated it 5 because it's SOOOO GOOD!!!! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used green onions instead of reg onions. I also added more pureed garlic. To make a great appetizer I cut out the butter used whipped cream cheese,xtra garlic and green onions and added shaved ham. Then put out bagel chips,crackers etc. Should have made more everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I have used this same recipe with added ingredients to make awesome Boursin Cheese Spread. To this Garlic Spread recipe add: 1/2 tsp. oregano, plus 1/8 tsp. EACH of dillweed, basil, marjoram and thyme. This is such a good recipe I even take the spices measured in small plastic snack bags when I travel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
AWESOME. Try it on baked potatoes instead of sour cream. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was awesome the first time I made it. But the second time I made it I sauted the garlic in the butter in a pan then mixed everything together (warm butter helped soften the cream cheese too) and it was absolutly great. Of course I added more garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It was a little thick....I may have made too much, but it was still very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States