Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This spread is very good. It puts a different spin on the traditional garlic bread flavor. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
i think this requires much more garlic before it can really be considered a "garlic spread"! :) i added 4 cloves and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Awesome! So creamy! We put this one Ciabatta split horizontally and baked in the oven. I used chive and onion cream cheese. The chive added color and flavor and I will not add the parley next time because of this. I also reduced the onion and garlic since flavoring was in the cream cheese already. (94)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is yummy! I originally made it for the recipe on AR for Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups, but the leftovers will have no problem being used up on various things. I made it exactly as written and it's the perfect balance of flavors to me, but for an extra throw in another clove or two of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really easy and really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and got raves. The next time I made it, I doubled the garlic, but that's just personal taste. I served with Flipside and Ritz crackers, but almost any crackers would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious just out of the oven or refridgerated. Don't be afraid to put a little extra garlic in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good. I used a little less butter, light cream cheese and instead of fresh parsley I used the dehydrated parsley. Stll tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very rich and creamy. Three stars only because this isn't quite the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Oh yea! That's the one I've been looking for! A family friend brought this to a party and I never got the recipe that I craved! The only thing that I changed was I doubled the garlic. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used this recipe for "Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups." The only modification I did was to add some garlic powder. Really tasty with the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States