Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This was yummy, yummy, yummy. It came out the consistency of buttercream frosting, so it was very easy to spread on the bread. It is very light, and great for summer. You can taste all of the flavors, but it isn't overpowering. My 6 year old practically ate a loaf of bread herself with this spread. All the adults, and kids raved about it. This will definitely become a "family favorite." Thanks for the great recipe. I served this on french bread, along with "Best Italian Sausage Soup submitted by Perri Pender. The soup was sumptious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a really delicious spread! I made it for Mother's day and my husband's grandmother made homemade bread...went together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I loved this spread sooo much! It was amazing on warm soft garlic bread. I added a little extra garlic and chopped the onion extra fine, but the recipe was quick and simple! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
AWESOME. Everybody wowed on it, people on diet, people who didn´t like cream cheese or garlic...it was a mayor hit and I was asked to make some more as a midnight snack!!! You will get the best compliment ever with this recipe! and is so easy to make, trust me you are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! I do not put any onion in but I use 2 sticks of butter and 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cloves of garlic with parsley and a pinch of salt I put this on top of thin sliced baguette bread then I put a slice cuccumber with this and also smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This was great! I love garlic, so for a little more flavor I added a dash of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This spread is great...I make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Very good, however, too much onion. I think next time I will use 1 TBSP of onion powder instead. Or maybe puree the onion. But anyway, really good, very easy, would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States