Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! I do not put any onion in but I use 2 sticks of butter and 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cloves of garlic with parsley and a pinch of salt I put this on top of thin sliced baguette bread then I put a slice cuccumber with this and also smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I loved this spread sooo much! It was amazing on warm soft garlic bread. I added a little extra garlic and chopped the onion extra fine, but the recipe was quick and simple! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
So rich - a very different garlic spread, but good. I only used half the cream cheese, more garlic and mixed in some fresh, grated parmesan. No complaints, but I think they like my regular garlic bread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I scaled this recipe to 4 servings and increased the garlic substantially (used 2 cloves). It was really flavorful after sitting in the refrigerator a few hours. My wife and I both loved it on Ritz crackers. I used real butter which I think gave it a rather hard consistency. Next time I may try using whipped margarine instead. I don't think you can go wrong playing with this recipe and adjusting it to your individual liking.Good stuff Natalia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Artiste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkelman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
We liked this; I spread it on 1/2 French bread loaf, sprinkled with Parmesan, and then broiled it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Very good, however, too much onion. I think next time I will use 1 TBSP of onion powder instead. Or maybe puree the onion. But anyway, really good, very easy, would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a really delicious spread! I made it for Mother's day and my husband's grandmother made homemade bread...went together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This spread is great...I make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
taste just like my grandmother's recipe, although she adds puree garlic , minced onion flakes,garlic powder--but it taste great!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Bit too garlicky for my tast - but hey, that's why it's called garlic spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States