Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! I do not put any onion in but I use 2 sticks of butter and 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cloves of garlic with parsley and a pinch of salt I put this on top of thin sliced baguette bread then I put a slice cuccumber with this and also smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I loved this spread sooo much! It was amazing on warm soft garlic bread. I added a little extra garlic and chopped the onion extra fine, but the recipe was quick and simple! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
So rich - a very different garlic spread, but good. I only used half the cream cheese, more garlic and mixed in some fresh, grated parmesan. No complaints, but I think they like my regular garlic bread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I scaled this recipe to 4 servings and increased the garlic substantially (used 2 cloves). It was really flavorful after sitting in the refrigerator a few hours. My wife and I both loved it on Ritz crackers. I used real butter which I think gave it a rather hard consistency. Next time I may try using whipped margarine instead. I don't think you can go wrong playing with this recipe and adjusting it to your individual liking.Good stuff Natalia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Artiste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkelman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
We liked this; I spread it on 1/2 French bread loaf, sprinkled with Parmesan, and then broiled it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Very good, however, too much onion. I think next time I will use 1 TBSP of onion powder instead. Or maybe puree the onion. But anyway, really good, very easy, would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a really delicious spread! I made it for Mother's day and my husband's grandmother made homemade bread...went together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This spread is great...I make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
taste just like my grandmother's recipe, although she adds puree garlic , minced onion flakes,garlic powder--but it taste great!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Bit too garlicky for my tast - but hey, that's why it's called garlic spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States