Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This sounds amazing! My niece used to work at a pizza place that had a spread this sounds exactly like! I'm with some of the others, though: I'll add more garlic when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis in MI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this quick and simple spread yesterday and I found it to be so overwhelmingly excellent. This is a great dip to bring to a party with some Sociables' crackers. It took me about 15 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
very good - used it for a couple different occasions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whendee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I cut this down to four servings and upped the garlic a bit. I also used the lower fat cream cheese (N-something, I can't spell it). I spread it on two leftover hoagie buns I split in half and stuck it under the broiler to warm/crisp it. Smells wonderful, makes me wish I weren't dieting. I'm serving it with the Skillet Bow Tie Pasta also from this site. EDITED: My kids loved this, my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was SOOO good! I'm a huge fan of garlic, so I added an extra small clove and it was still super good. I used another reviewers advice and made it the night before to let the flavors meld. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good, substitue the parsley and onion for green onion. Also, use 2 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is fantastic!! I would like to try adding Parmesan cheese to it. I used low fat cream cheese and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I tossed everything in the food processed and processed until completely smooth. I was looking for more of a cream cheese flavor so I was disappointed that the butter was so strong. I served this on toasted bread slices topped with an olive tapenade so I couldn't really taste the butter unless I ate the spread by itself, so that's good. If I make this again for a bagel spread or something, I'll try halving or omitting the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
not a bad basic recipe. I added parsley, dill, and basil to the cream cheese and butter mixture. I'm loving it! I've never attempted a dip before and this was definitely a great start! Thank you so much! I'll definitely be flaunting this at parties this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I use less butter because with a whole stick , it's hard to eat very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States