Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent. I followed another reviewer and melted the butter with the garlic then added it a little bit at a time, stirring between each addition. To turn this into a dip instead of a spread, i let this set in the fridge for a day or so to really let all the flavors meld together. My picky two yr old loves this dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This spread is very good. It puts a different spin on the traditional garlic bread flavor. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
i think this requires much more garlic before it can really be considered a "garlic spread"! :) i added 4 cloves and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Awesome! So creamy! We put this one Ciabatta split horizontally and baked in the oven. I used chive and onion cream cheese. The chive added color and flavor and I will not add the parley next time because of this. I also reduced the onion and garlic since flavoring was in the cream cheese already. (94)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is yummy! I originally made it for the recipe on AR for Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups, but the leftovers will have no problem being used up on various things. I made it exactly as written and it's the perfect balance of flavors to me, but for an extra throw in another clove or two of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really easy and really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and got raves. The next time I made it, I doubled the garlic, but that's just personal taste. I served with Flipside and Ritz crackers, but almost any crackers would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious just out of the oven or refridgerated. Don't be afraid to put a little extra garlic in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good. I used a little less butter, light cream cheese and instead of fresh parsley I used the dehydrated parsley. Stll tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very rich and creamy. Three stars only because this isn't quite the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Oh yea! That's the one I've been looking for! A family friend brought this to a party and I never got the recipe that I craved! The only thing that I changed was I doubled the garlic. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States