Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
LOVE IT! it is so gooey and yummy! good as store bought, if not better! btw, when you spread the garlic butter on the bread, put hot water on the knife you intend to use then, spread on, bake, and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Wow, this was excellent! I made half a recipe just to try it, but added 2 cloves of garlic and even some garlic powder. I used soft-spread butter (worked great) so it would be ready to spread on a Ritz cracker whenever I wanted one, and also used dried minced onion flakes. This will NOT be going out with other appetizers when the family come for their Christmas visit! :) Thanks CKBK for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
this was so yummy...used it for my garlic bread and will keep on using this recipe thats for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wow. I did use a big clove of garlic which was more like 2 regular cloves. I used dried parsley since I didnt have fresh on hand. I couldnt decide if we would like this better spread on the bread and then baked or put on after so I made both ways. Both ways are good but something about a light smear of this over the bread and then baking it made it amazing. I made this with spaghetti but it would help richen up a cheaper pasta dish like spaghetti, butter, garlic and parm. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this spread in a pinch. I had all of the ingredients and used it immediately. The garlic taste was mild to the smell so I added garlic powder. Instead of using butter I used margarine. I only gave it three stars because of the mild taste. I will remake it with butter and less cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe and added 2 cloves of dried minced garlic. partially toasted the bread first. Even DS who does not like garlic liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am really confused with some of the reviews left. they mention "onions" and " this is great warm right out of the oven". The recipe submitted does not list any of those items or instructions for baking in oven. Please explain or is the recipe not printed correctly??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent!! I have also made it using bottled pesto sauce instead of the garlic, onion and parsley. This is much better than the store bought garlic spread and is very versatile. Try stirring some into hot, cooked pasta for a quick and delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yum!! I am so happy to have found this recipe. I love the garlic-butter-cream cheese dip that our favorite pizza place sells, and now I can make the dip at home. Only because it was what I had on hand, I used an 8oz package of Philly chive and onion cream cheese, and added the butter and garlic- mixing well until creamy. Fast, Easy, and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent. I followed another reviewer and melted the butter with the garlic then added it a little bit at a time, stirring between each addition. To turn this into a dip instead of a spread, i let this set in the fridge for a day or so to really let all the flavors meld together. My picky two yr old loves this dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States