Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I've always made it this way, but recently I had to change it to make it a little healthier...instead of butter I use olive oil now, add garlic and I've been adding a shallot as well....spinach, lemon and red pepper flakes..Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent! Very simple, not a lot of ingredients and takes no time at all to prepare yet has a ton of flavor and not to mention it's good for you too! You can easily adjust the recipe to suite your tastes. Overall, a nice side dish that will please even the pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Enjoyed the spinach very much. Very easy to make. I was tempted to add more butter, but it didn't need it. The original butter lasted, and the spinach sprang water that helped with the continuous cooking. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We used roasted garlic instead of fresh. Brings out so much more flavor. Also didn't use garlic salt. Just a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made it exactly as recipe and wouldn't have changed a thing. We love spinach, to two of us ate the whole recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Its great as is! All adults loved it! Its also very nutritious, low calorie, and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Recipe gives you the basic understanding of how to sauté spinach. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My mother wasn't much of a cooker, but this recipe has such a homey result I am sure this was a staple in many mothers' homes. Simple preparation, nothing extravagant about the ingredients, and a delicious way to feed your family dark greens. All around win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is so simple but so good, used lemon pepper blend instead of salt and lemon, based on what I had on hand. Want to try with balsamic instead of lemon juice as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie Lindquist
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fabulous! We loved it. Added a bit of crushed red pepper, but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lindquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States