Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a couple tablespoons of dark Asian vinager when if was cooking. It adds a little steam that help cooking as well as a nice aroma to the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This has always been the way I have cooked spinach. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
love it! the baby in my belly has been making me eat lots of spinach lately, and I couldn't have a side spinach salad for breakfast, lunch, and dinner everyday lol. so this is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I've always made it this way, but recently I had to change it to make it a little healthier...instead of butter I use olive oil now, add garlic and I've been adding a shallot as well....spinach, lemon and red pepper flakes..Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent! Very simple, not a lot of ingredients and takes no time at all to prepare yet has a ton of flavor and not to mention it's good for you too! You can easily adjust the recipe to suite your tastes. Overall, a nice side dish that will please even the pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Enjoyed the spinach very much. Very easy to make. I was tempted to add more butter, but it didn't need it. The original butter lasted, and the spinach sprang water that helped with the continuous cooking. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We used roasted garlic instead of fresh. Brings out so much more flavor. Also didn't use garlic salt. Just a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made it exactly as recipe and wouldn't have changed a thing. We love spinach, to two of us ate the whole recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Its great as is! All adults loved it! Its also very nutritious, low calorie, and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Recipe gives you the basic understanding of how to sauté spinach. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States