Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very simple and tasty. Makes a healthy side dish that is compatible with many things. Of course, you have to like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very very good and it hate cooked spinach. I did it with half lemon and half without. I prefer the half without the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I found this a little too tart or I would have rated this 5 stars if the recipe called for less lemon juice. I sauteed purple onions and red pepper flakes with the garlic for added flavor. Once the spinach was wilted, I seasoned it with salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a couple tablespoons of dark Asian vinager when if was cooking. It adds a little steam that help cooking as well as a nice aroma to the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This has always been the way I have cooked spinach. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
love it! the baby in my belly has been making me eat lots of spinach lately, and I couldn't have a side spinach salad for breakfast, lunch, and dinner everyday lol. so this is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I've always made it this way, but recently I had to change it to make it a little healthier...instead of butter I use olive oil now, add garlic and I've been adding a shallot as well....spinach, lemon and red pepper flakes..Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent! Very simple, not a lot of ingredients and takes no time at all to prepare yet has a ton of flavor and not to mention it's good for you too! You can easily adjust the recipe to suite your tastes. Overall, a nice side dish that will please even the pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Enjoyed the spinach very much. Very easy to make. I was tempted to add more butter, but it didn't need it. The original butter lasted, and the spinach sprang water that helped with the continuous cooking. It came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We used roasted garlic instead of fresh. Brings out so much more flavor. Also didn't use garlic salt. Just a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States