Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made this for dinner this evening. I have been making it for years. I find it easier to use the refrigerated minced garlic because I always keep a jar in the fridge. I just toss some in the skillet and saulte it in the butter and some olive oil then add the spinach. When the garlic gets a tad brown, it is crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was very tasty. I added red pepper flakes and reduced fat feta after it was cooked. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very nice - simple, straight forward flavors. The only change I made was a personal preference, to mince the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I love this and have been making it for years. It's a great way to add spinach to your diet. The only thing I do that's different is add some onion to the butter since we really love the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family has cooked this for yrs. Spinach cooked sepeate, crushed garlic, no salt. Any leftovers go into a pasta & white clam sauce dinner. For people who love their greens, sauce is good with chopped kale, beet tops & whatever. Fast easy & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I've had this since I was a kid. I use a splash of balsamic vinegar instead of the lemon juice. I use this same method for beet greens too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We get this dish at a very expensive place we go to on special occasions. Thought I'd see if this was it. Hubby took one bite and said "Wow, this is just like Eddie's!" Love it, we'll be eating alot more of this! UPDATE: I have used frozen spinach, you just have to drain it really well. Fresh is better of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I have made this for years and I finish it off with Sesame Oil.......love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITEFLOWER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent!! I followed this exactly! I then put the cooked, drained spinach in 4 tomato cups I had zig-zag cut around and hollowed out. I topped grated parm and warmed slightly in the oven. It was a nice presentation along side a filet. UPDATE: I have made this 5-6 times since and it is worth making instead of buying frozen! So easy and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really good and garlicky....I would add more lemon next time, I thought it needed more but other than that my whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States