Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy! Although, I only used 3 cloves of garlic. Still delish! Especially for someone who is not a big fan of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Side dishes do not come fresher, faster or easier than this one! Delicious as is or with a few red pepper flakes tossed in with the garlic. As others have stated jarred minced garlic is handy and works just as well. All ingredient amounts are easily adjustable to suit your taste ... play around a bit. I'm looking forward to replacing the butter with the oil oil or adding a bit of sesame oil next time. Adding a sprinkle of parmesan or feta cheese before serving tastes great also! Thanks for the recipe and all the viewer tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was wonderfully simple! We love fresh spinach and are always looking for ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very delicious, especially if you like garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This dish is absolutely phenomenal just the way it is written. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing...so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful! NEVER too much garlic! I used fresh chopped garlic & red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
a bit too much lemon, but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is the second time this week I've cooked spinach using this recipe. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night and it was delicious! I didn't have 2 bags of spinach and I was only cooking for myself so I had to alter the recipe a tad, but it worked out. I did about 3 handfuls of spinach (which really made one serving) and 3 1/2 cloves of garlic (using the minched garlic). It came out very delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipes, thanks for sharing. I used minced garlic as well and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States