Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Couldn't believe it. Our family does love garlic so thought might get my picky veggie eater to try. She reluctantly took the required one bite. She asked for seconds! A win. Easy - got the kids to help as it was easy for them to pull off the spinach stems and tear for preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved this. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes for heat. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used 2 T. Butter & 3 large cloves of garlic chopped. Followed the directions except I used the Salt Grinder and ground sea salt into the garlic butter cooking on low. Used a WHOLE HUGE Package of Costco Spinach and just added large handfuls and kept turning it. Forgot about the lemon because I was BBQ'ing the rest of dinner. Will definitely be making this again. Doesn't need the lemon. This was delish! DH really liked it too and he is a "Creamed Spinach or forget it" guy. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great even the non spinach eaters in my house ate it and would eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love Garlic Spinach. We follow my mothers recipe and use about 3 cloves of garlic browned in olive oil, which are removed from the oil after browning. Then just add a little salt to taste afterward. We also love to add boiled potatoes that have been quartered (small red ones) to the mixture. It is colorful and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I added a little bit of olive oil too. Alone it is great or can be used as a sauce base. I added some diced canned tomatoes and cooked pasta. I mixed it up and let it simmer. Adding a dash of sweet basil was also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Basic and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Easy to prepare and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
also good with parmesan sprinkled on top, don't always put lemon on this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I've never tried it with the lemon juice because I never have it on hand but it still tastes great. The amount of spinach needed at first may seem intimidating but they really shrink in size as you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States