Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a flavorful and healthy side dish. I used extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter and paired it with some lightly breaded fish for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is fantastic. I chopped fresh garlic in the food processor the second time and caramelized it in butter before adding the spinach. It was delicious! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Defintely in the minority here. We all wanted to like this recipe, but the flavors just weren't for us, I guess. Thanks for sharing, Danni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fantastic, just added some green onions. Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was my first time cooking fresh spinach and my family LOVED IT! I'm making twice as much next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Couldn't believe it. Our family does love garlic so thought might get my picky veggie eater to try. She reluctantly took the required one bite. She asked for seconds! A win. Easy - got the kids to help as it was easy for them to pull off the spinach stems and tear for preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved this. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes for heat. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used 2 T. Butter & 3 large cloves of garlic chopped. Followed the directions except I used the Salt Grinder and ground sea salt into the garlic butter cooking on low. Used a WHOLE HUGE Package of Costco Spinach and just added large handfuls and kept turning it. Forgot about the lemon because I was BBQ'ing the rest of dinner. Will definitely be making this again. Doesn't need the lemon. This was delish! DH really liked it too and he is a "Creamed Spinach or forget it" guy. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great even the non spinach eaters in my house ate it and would eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love Garlic Spinach. We follow my mothers recipe and use about 3 cloves of garlic browned in olive oil, which are removed from the oil after browning. Then just add a little salt to taste afterward. We also love to add boiled potatoes that have been quartered (small red ones) to the mixture. It is colorful and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States