Garlic Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!! I changed the recipe a llittle. I added kalmata olives and instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, I used 1 can sauce and 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It's pretty good. It's super simple, and really it was kinda what I was going to do anyway. But I thought there was too much olive oil. Otherwise, it's good. I always eyeball the seasonings and alter while it's cooking. Still, all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
It was like ok... We added saucage to add flavor and taste. I would not try this recipe again. It could have used something else. : ( Sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I don't care for the recipe as written, mostly because I don't care for oregano all that well. I have altered the recipe to meet my tastes a little better - left out the oregano, flavored with salt, pepper, added more minced garlic and diced up some roma tomatoes which I threw into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
In these tough economic times, I find myself living on staple items like most people. Pasta is something I always have on hand, so I whipped this up for dinner tonight. I scaled the recipe down to four servings (some for dinner tonight, the rest for lunch leftovers tomorrow), left out the salt, and added a bit more garlic since I'm a huge fan of the stuff. Oh, and I used linguine since I didn't have regular spaghetti noodles on hand. This certainly filled me up, and tasted great. Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Easy, fast to make, tasty and cheap. Added a chilly in the sauce to spice it up and some cheese on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alniyat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was good but not much different from tossing spaghetti with just heated pasta sauce, especially garlic-flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe was really good. I added a bit more tomato sauce into the mixture to make it moist, but there was no need to change anything else. From now on, I'll be using this as my main pasta dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
The recipe turned out fine, but it was a lot of fuss for just some extra garlic. It's easy enough to just put a few garlic cloves in your pasta sauce and loads faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This made a nice sauce for a pasta side dish. I made it with some quick parmesean chicken and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Thin Spaghetti with Garlic & Red Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States