Garlic Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I loved it! Use more garlic and oregano than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Easy, fast to make, tasty and cheap. Added a chilly in the sauce to spice it up and some cheese on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alniyat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!! I changed the recipe a llittle. I added kalmata olives and instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, I used 1 can sauce and 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
In these tough economic times, I find myself living on staple items like most people. Pasta is something I always have on hand, so I whipped this up for dinner tonight. I scaled the recipe down to four servings (some for dinner tonight, the rest for lunch leftovers tomorrow), left out the salt, and added a bit more garlic since I'm a huge fan of the stuff. Oh, and I used linguine since I didn't have regular spaghetti noodles on hand. This certainly filled me up, and tasted great. Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I really liked the flavor, I used small shell pasta instead of spaghetti, and added a little hot sauce and grated cheese. It was really pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was good but not much different from tossing spaghetti with just heated pasta sauce, especially garlic-flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Quick easy spaghetti sauce. Nothing too fancy. I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
It was like ok... We added saucage to add flavor and taste. I would not try this recipe again. It could have used something else. : ( Sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This made a nice sauce for a pasta side dish. I made it with some quick parmesean chicken and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It's pretty good. It's super simple, and really it was kinda what I was going to do anyway. But I thought there was too much olive oil. Otherwise, it's good. I always eyeball the seasonings and alter while it's cooking. Still, all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oli

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States