Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this soup with the chicken stock instead like other users suggested and added spinach leaves to it, it was delicious! I might try adding some green onion to it next time as well for a little something extra. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious soup. I fried the garlic only until golden, but the soup was still rich in flavour. Word of advice though, do whisk the eggs briskly into the soup and keep whisking until the soup is cloudy, otherwise it ends up looking a tad bit... disgusting. And that is a shame, because it is a fantastic tasting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love garlic but this soup was bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This soup is fabulous. I used a large can of good brand chopped tomatoes. I also used a cup of the juice from those and only 5 cups of water. Thanks to TLYONS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So, after everyone stopped complaining that I had a dish with Cauliflower in it and actually tasted it, everyone liked it. I made exactly as layed out. Beware the portions listed in this recipe only yields about four soup bowls about 3/4 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Pretty good. Maybe a little too much egg. Husband didn't like the tomatoes in it, but I thought they added something unique. It had a nice flavor. Not too strong, but definitely not weak. I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Used chicken stock, 2 medium sized potatoes, 6 heads of garlic, and 4 chicken thighs. Also, various greens and a can of mixed vegetables right before serving. And left out the egg. Was the best chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this was delicious! and so easy..instead of crushing the garlic, i just chopped up a half cups worth of garlic and saute'd it..also, i substituted a 48 oz. box of chicken broth for the water and granules. i also chopped up 3 roma tomatoes..i felt it needed that much. topped it off with chopped green onion..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
i added some chopped onion and celery and a lot more garlic and one more egg, but this recipe was DELICIOUS. made it for my girlfriend for valentines day (she loves everything garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, yet sooooo good. It was just what I was looking for. I used a bulb of garlic and some jarred garlic as well. I substituted olive oil for the butter and put in 8 chicken bouillon cubes, used some canned diced tomatoes and put in some gnocci about 10 minutes before serving. Sooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States