Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, yet sooooo good. It was just what I was looking for. I used a bulb of garlic and some jarred garlic as well. I substituted olive oil for the butter and put in 8 chicken bouillon cubes, used some canned diced tomatoes and put in some gnocci about 10 minutes before serving. Sooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I made mine with chicken broth instead of water and bouillon cubes. I also added some fresh spinach right at the end, really good.- LNP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
wonderful soup, maybe next time ill try onion with it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I mixed this recipe with French Onion Soup with Browned Garlic By Shonda. I wanted onion and I didn't have any sherry so I used white wine. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great soup nice taste of eveything it's a number one on my list. thanks for the great soup i don't add tomatoes to mine i can't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was fab... I make this recipe a lot. You can all ways add your own special ingredents. I used spinach, mushrooms,more chicken gradules etc. This is really just like egg drop soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
dee-lish! will try with low sodium broth next time and maybe add some onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Phenomenal! The only change I made was adding some spinach since I had it on hand. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I must admit, the first time someone suggested I try garlic soup, I thought it sounded awful. I tried it a few years ago at a tapas restaurant, and though it was delicious, I promptly forgot all about it. Recently a coworker brought a huge bag of peeled garlic into work that she was trying to get rid of (after purchasing way too much at Costco!). I brought home about 30 bulbs of peeled garlic not knowing what the heck I was going to do with it - then I remembered garlic soup. Came across this recipe, but I used chicken stock instead of bouillon, and tossed in all of the extra garlic I had. It was just wonderful. Reminded me exactly of the soup I had tasted at the expensive tapas restaurant....and cooks up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent! It is so pretty looking with the strings of egg and topped with green onion. I also added a squeeze of lemon. I'm home ill today and I know that the garlic in this soup will fix me right up. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domb bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States