Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this soup with the chicken stock instead like other users suggested and added spinach leaves to it, it was delicious! I might try adding some green onion to it next time as well for a little something extra. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious soup. I fried the garlic only until golden, but the soup was still rich in flavour. Word of advice though, do whisk the eggs briskly into the soup and keep whisking until the soup is cloudy, otherwise it ends up looking a tad bit... disgusting. And that is a shame, because it is a fantastic tasting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love garlic but this soup was bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This soup is fabulous. I used a large can of good brand chopped tomatoes. I also used a cup of the juice from those and only 5 cups of water. Thanks to TLYONS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So, after everyone stopped complaining that I had a dish with Cauliflower in it and actually tasted it, everyone liked it. I made exactly as layed out. Beware the portions listed in this recipe only yields about four soup bowls about 3/4 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Pretty good. Maybe a little too much egg. Husband didn't like the tomatoes in it, but I thought they added something unique. It had a nice flavor. Not too strong, but definitely not weak. I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Used chicken stock, 2 medium sized potatoes, 6 heads of garlic, and 4 chicken thighs. Also, various greens and a can of mixed vegetables right before serving. And left out the egg. Was the best chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this was delicious! and so easy..instead of crushing the garlic, i just chopped up a half cups worth of garlic and saute'd it..also, i substituted a 48 oz. box of chicken broth for the water and granules. i also chopped up 3 roma tomatoes..i felt it needed that much. topped it off with chopped green onion..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
i added some chopped onion and celery and a lot more garlic and one more egg, but this recipe was DELICIOUS. made it for my girlfriend for valentines day (she loves everything garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States