Garlic Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dara
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this last night with some minor adjustments 1. Instead of corn starch I used brown gravy mix 2. Added sautéed veggies (peppers, mush, onions & broccoli) 3. Doubled the garlic and used crushed chilies. It was amazing also I used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I tried it, didnt like the sauce, tasteless, so disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
3.5 stars: I made this for husband and I. I followed the recipe exactly, except I decided to double the garlic because we love a strong garlic flavor. Overall, we found it was a mixed meal. The shrimp was delicious, but any bite of the pasta by itself was fairly bland. If I were to make this again, I would definitely add something--perhaps some onion or more herbs to give the sauce more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Sauce lacked flavor. Would use butter if making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious! We did add a few things. A little bit of cream cheese, white wine, butter and onions! A+++++++++ all the way:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this dish is tasteless,not worth the time to clean up the dishes used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I saw other shrimp pasta recipes....but this one was the best...my husband is from louisiana and he said it was as good as his families recipe...I did add a tablespoon of cajun seasoning...we like it spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used double to garlic and it was wonderful! A huge hit at our house. I added crab and shrimp, doubled the recipe and used a bit less bread crumbs and served over bow tie pasta (my kids' favorite). The kids asked me to go to the store to make it again the following evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Lacked overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Hutchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I thought this was really very yummy. I did make it a little bit differently though. I put some onions, mushrooms, and a bunch of minced garlic in butter until it was soft and almost browned, and then added the shrimp, salt, pepper and a bit of red pepper flakes, and cooked until shrimp was almost done. Also, in the sauce, I didn't add two tablespoons of corn starch, I added it until it was thickened to my liking, because I don't like the tast of food that is overly corn-starchy. I also added more garlic than asked for, and used dried parsley, because I did not have fresh, and used about a tablespoon. I also added salt and pepper to the sauce. When the shrimp was almost cooked through I added the onion, garlic, mushroom and shrimp mixture to the sauce and let it boil for a little while. I also made this with linguini. My family enjoyed it very much...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States