Garlic Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The garlic shrimp was great and tasted good over the pasta. I added a little extra chicken broth so it wouldn't be dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this last night for my husband and he LOVED it! I sauteed 1 chopped onion, 2 extra cloves of garlic, a handful of sliced mushrooms and the shrimp in 2 tablespoons of butter (you could use EVOO to make it a little healthier, but butter tastes soooo good). I removed that from the pan before mixing the ingredients for the sauce. Then I added the onions, garlic, mushrooms and shrimp back to the sauce and let them simmer together for a few minutes. Then I tossed with hot thin spaghetti noodles. With those few modifications, it was delicious and not too dry. I served it with a tossed salad and garlic bread. YUMMY! It will definitely be a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Husband and I really didn't like the sauce. The chicken stock thickened with cornstarch was too slimmy for my taste. We didn't like the all together taste either. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
very good used the recommendations of others by using white wine instead of boiling water and adding in more cream cheese... this turned out very flavorful....made some with chicken for my hubby and it was equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
As my husband said, "don't love it, don't hate it." I made per the recipe... It was missing something; could have used more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueostrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Good dish! It was not what I was looking for, but I was pleasantly surprised. The lemon was a lil strong for me, so I added 1 tbsp sugar at end. I followed other suggestions and did the following. I sauteed 4 cloves garlic, minced onion, shrimp and veegie mix in butter. Removed from pan, added sauce ingredients. After it thickened, I returned shrimp mix to pan. Also, added more salt in the end. Will decrease lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by READY2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacherie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruby Atallah- Hamdallah
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe was so delicious. My husband and I loved it so much. I did what the recipe asked for, the only thing i different is I sauteed the shrimp with butter and fresh garlic, then set that to the side. I then added sauteed fresh mushrooms and finely chopped onions until tender and put that to the side. I then mixed the broth, garlic, parsley and cornstarch(i reserved about 1/4c. of broth so that i can add the cornstarch to it and mix it, then add it to the hot broth mixture) to a boil for about 7 min.(more broth may be needed so the sauce will not be so thick). Last but not least i added everything togather with the pasta and sauteed it for another 3 min. I will be making this dish again. I might try it with chicken next time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Atallah- Hamdallah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
have u ever get tire of making the same dinner over and over will i do. i tryed this recipe garlic shrimp and pasta dish for the first time and it was great if your looking for an easy and fast meal this is the one my husban don't like change but when i made this dish he love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Tried this recipe.Thought the sauce as too lemony. not that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I thought this was really very yummy. I did make it a little bit differently though. I put some onions, mushrooms, and a bunch of minced garlic in butter until it was soft and almost browned, and then added the shrimp, salt, pepper and a bit of red pepper flakes, and cooked until shrimp was almost done. Also, in the sauce, I didn't add two tablespoons of corn starch, I added it until it was thickened to my liking, because I don't like the tast of food that is overly corn-starchy. I also added more garlic than asked for, and used dried parsley, because I did not have fresh, and used about a tablespoon. I also added salt and pepper to the sauce. When the shrimp was almost cooked through I added the onion, garlic, mushroom and shrimp mixture to the sauce and let it boil for a little while. I also made this with linguini. My family enjoyed it very much...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States