Garlic Shrimp and Cheesy Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy and yummy!!! Like others I added 4 cups liquid (2 cups milk&1 cups broth) to one cup grits. Other than that, no changes made. Hubby loved it and had two helpings! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is actually a pretty good recipe except for the liquid ratio being off for the grits. Like some others I added an extra cup of milk (I used whole) and the grits came out great. I also added a whole onion and a squeeze of lemon to the shrimp topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely delightful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was very good. But we like hot and spicy, so it needed more garlic and hot sauce. This is excellent for milder taste buds. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Good grits. Doesn't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and WOW!! LOVED IT! Easy, quick, and good! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Since there were two components to this recipe, I had to average out my rating. I could only give 2 stars. Although the final taste of the grits were very good, I had to add 3/4 cup more liquid to have them come out correct. With 3 cups liquid, they would have finished hard instead of cooked through. With regard to the shrimp recipe, 1 onion is way too much onion. I liked the garlic but they really needed salt and pepper to elevate the taste. Garlic powder may have functioned better than minced garlic with the shrimp. A dash of hot pepper couldn't save them. I really wanted to like this and I think you've got a good start but, as written, your recipe didn't work for us. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Talk about a quick dinner to prepare!!! Only changes I made were to double the recipe as we have hungry teenagers and to bulk up a bit by adding small pieces of Keilbassa sausage. I would also like to add that adding a little more liquid was a great idea. It got devoured quickly! If you would like a more hearty dish, you might double the toppings (shrimp part) and keep the grits portion the same. Yummy and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Made with old fashioned grits. Was very delicious. I would deffinately reccomend this to anyone. Think I'll make a big batch for the crew when we go deer hunting next fall. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
That is really tasty and so easy to prepare. Will differently be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gab159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States