Garlic Shrimp and Cheesy Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely delightful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was very good. But we like hot and spicy, so it needed more garlic and hot sauce. This is excellent for milder taste buds. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Good grits. Doesn't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and WOW!! LOVED IT! Easy, quick, and good! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Since there were two components to this recipe, I had to average out my rating. I could only give 2 stars. Although the final taste of the grits were very good, I had to add 3/4 cup more liquid to have them come out correct. With 3 cups liquid, they would have finished hard instead of cooked through. With regard to the shrimp recipe, 1 onion is way too much onion. I liked the garlic but they really needed salt and pepper to elevate the taste. Garlic powder may have functioned better than minced garlic with the shrimp. A dash of hot pepper couldn't save them. I really wanted to like this and I think you've got a good start but, as written, your recipe didn't work for us. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Talk about a quick dinner to prepare!!! Only changes I made were to double the recipe as we have hungry teenagers and to bulk up a bit by adding small pieces of Keilbassa sausage. I would also like to add that adding a little more liquid was a great idea. It got devoured quickly! If you would like a more hearty dish, you might double the toppings (shrimp part) and keep the grits portion the same. Yummy and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Made with old fashioned grits. Was very delicious. I would deffinately reccomend this to anyone. Think I'll make a big batch for the crew when we go deer hunting next fall. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
That is really tasty and so easy to prepare. Will differently be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gab159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These were really really good. I think the trick is to use real chicken stock, not the canned stuff. I had some stock that I froze last time I did a chicken and used it for this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Being from the Low Country, I have tried dozens of great shrimp n' grits recipes. This one is by far the best. It is easy enough to make so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States