Garlic Shrimp Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is great served over brown rice, jasmine rice, (the best) or whole wheat pasta which our family eats. We all enjoy this recipe. I have made it more than once. It doesn't taste at all like chicken gravy...not sure what that was about. This is a healthier alternative to Butter or Oil sauces. It is easily customizable as well. I have used a splash of white wine. You can add extra spices or dried herbs- dill or basil are phenomenal. You can use your imagination with this recipe. I also love a squeeze of extra lemon over the pasta when it's done. Thanks for sharing- it's a staple in our home since we have a couple of very serious health issues and this recipe fits in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I can't believe this has been rated so highly by other people. This was NOT good. It was like pouring chicken gravy over noodles and shrimp. It just tasted like bland chicken gravy. I made it exactly as the recipe instructs. Very poor. Try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good base recipe. Simple, quick and tasty. Added a little ginger and thinly sliced onion to the garlic saute. Had some julienne zucchini, carrots and mushrooms I had to use up. Also substituted white wine for 1/2 the water and cut back on the lemon juice a bit. Tossed in some salt, pepper and parsley at the last minute and served with shredded parmesan. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I love this recipe! Fix it all the time.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
While this had good flavor...the texture to me was not good. I don't like the cornstarch addition to this. I questioned it as I added it and rightfully so. It was super thick...goopy in a way. I even added extra water to try to lighten the thickness up...but to no avail. Don't get me wrong...the flavor was good. But I would not add the cornstarch IF I make this again. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
LOVED this! I skipped the cornstarch & Chicken broth. For more sauce I put in a little bit of the spaghetti water/chicken broth. Used whole wheat pasta for a nice healthy meal! Thanks, June!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow! It was perfect in spice, although I didn't use the lemon because I didn't have any. Not too garlicky, it was just right! I added cooked broccoli at the end with the shrimp, not cooking it too long. Also instead of oil I used butter. My Husband, the super picky eater, loved it and went back for seconds! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Added some asparagus so I wouldn't need so much pasta (less carbs). I did not use the corn starch or chicken stock and just thickened the sauce with the starchy liquid from cooking the pasta. Amazin flavor and this can be really healthy if you want to make it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yum! The taste was lovely and not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very easy to make, and very delicious Just the right amount of spice too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States