Garlic Shrimp Scampi with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BusyHusbandWhoLovesHisWife
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My wife was sick so I finally got to eat what I like. She doesn't eat seafood so I took advantage. Researching at the last minute I found this recipe. I substituted a lime for the lemon and didn't have wine so I drank a gin martini instead. The spicy shrimp makes it! Even when only marinating for 10 minutes. My kids kept coming back for more. I'll definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Good recipe, repeat requested. I did change a couple things. I used precooked and deveined shrimp, substituted apple juice for the wine and did not marinate but used the marinade as a sauce and sauteed the shrimp in it. It was very good.Like Family requested I add it to my recipe book which is a big deal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Like others have said, this is absolutely restaurant quality. We go to shore every year and relish in the fresh seafood there, but this tops dish tops even those restaurants' takes on shrimp scampi. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end I added some chopped fresh tomatoes and fresh basil - took it over the top! This is the second time I've made it and my husband raves about it. This'll be a regular for us in the sweltering summer days that call for lighter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this tonight, was very good and very easy. I didn't have any zest so I did a spash of lemon juice. Wish I made more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love this recipe but added fresh broccoli (lightly steamed) and much more lemon at the end. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good. Great shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make. I followed the recipe except I used cooking wine instead of real wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it! I did tweak it a little and added lemon juice instead of lemon zest and it worked out. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Prepared with whole wheat angel hair and served with the wine I used in the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
the entire house loved this dish. wonderful flavor and easy to cook. enjoyed cooking it. nothing I would change. a must to cook again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States