Garlic Shrimp Scampi with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Pretty tasty and easy. I followed the recipe exactly but Added a little extra like some sliced green peppers and onions and I wanted a little more sauce for the pasta so I added some pasta water to the dish and it was perfect. Added some cheese on top to serve and enjoyed the dish. Sort of like Olive Garden's chicken scampi except with shrimp. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe for two to twenty four. Easy to make and has great flavor with less calories than any cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just made this dish and the entire family loved it. The kids were actually fighting over the last bit remaining! I didn't have shrimp so I substituted scallops and mussels and added sauteed mushrooms. It has just the right amount of 'kick' and is so flavorful. We will definitely be enjoying this dish again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Sorta followed the recipe and got a really good result. Looks like I left out the pepper and the lemon zest but it did not affect the overall outcome. Very tasty. Served leftovers the next day with a grilled salmon filet on top. Got rave reviews. I will be doing this one again (next time shrimp are on manager's special at Smiths).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I am rating a 3 because it was a good base recipe but there wasn't enough marinade to flavor the pasta. I doubled marinade. Next time i think I'll triple and add pasta water. I also added some lemon juice and Italian seasoning to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
We tried this for dinner this evening and really enjoyed it! The crushed red pepper spiced it up perfectly for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not very good and instructions don't allow the alcohol to cook off. Shrimp came out chewy(wasn't precooked) and the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyHusbandWhoLovesHisWife
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My wife was sick so I finally got to eat what I like. She doesn't eat seafood so I took advantage. Researching at the last minute I found this recipe. I substituted a lime for the lemon and didn't have wine so I drank a gin martini instead. The spicy shrimp makes it! Even when only marinating for 10 minutes. My kids kept coming back for more. I'll definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Good recipe, repeat requested. I did change a couple things. I used precooked and deveined shrimp, substituted apple juice for the wine and did not marinate but used the marinade as a sauce and sauteed the shrimp in it. It was very good.Like Family requested I add it to my recipe book which is a big deal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Like others have said, this is absolutely restaurant quality. We go to shore every year and relish in the fresh seafood there, but this tops dish tops even those restaurants' takes on shrimp scampi. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end I added some chopped fresh tomatoes and fresh basil - took it over the top! This is the second time I've made it and my husband raves about it. This'll be a regular for us in the sweltering summer days that call for lighter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States